top of page

UWC in uncertain times of COVID-19

This has affected all of us in some way, some more than others. Sometimes I just think "Oh wow, what a great time to apply" but you know what? I decide to make the most out of this journey, it does not matter that I will have to arrive late to campus because I have to do first a 14 day quarantine, I decide to take all the advantage I could get.

It is kind of sad to know that I will not be able to experience some traditional activities but I am grateful to know that I will be surrounded of amazing people that since previous months have welcome me with such a warm attitude. I feel that I am lucky to attend a UWC in my same country or I would be collapsing jajaja. But even though my home is only 4 hours away I am worried, worried because I didn´t prepare myself to know that I won´t see my family for God knows how long, probably I didn´t even consider not visiting at least once a month, but you know, things change and in less than two months I will be getting immersed in a amazing new life, new beginning, the path has been tough and tired but it has been my experience and I decide to think that it has been perfect, perfect for me.

Pd. yesterday I got my institutional email, I was so excited.

71 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page